Cloud Infrastructure Expert

23 November 2020 to 27 November 2020
London, UK
3 Certificates Available

World’s #1
Cloud Education & Certification Seminars

TechXact, the global leader in Cloud Audit and Certification, and the largest provider of Professional Cloud Training Seminars, is hosting the next IDCA Training and Certification Seminars for the Expert Route on 23 November 2020 in London, UK.

Cloud Infrastructure Expert®

5 Days. 3 Professional Certifications.

( + )

This course targets developing experts who can lead the Cloud industry as consultants, architects, subject matter experts. It provides professionals the right skill sets from the foundational concepts to the engineering, design, grading concepts, which are driven by the industry’s live experiences and best practices. It clarifies the taboos in the industry, the gray areas where all providers, operators, engineers and experts continuously argue and question and resolves ambiguities in the expert’s mind as to how to plan, design and build modern-day Cloud platforms. The CLIE℠ requires achievement of unparalleled and thorough understanding of Engineering & Design principles and techniques for Cloud infrastructure.


IDCA is Global Reach. Local Delivery.

IDCA has designed the cloud training course modules in a unique manner, covering a wide range of cloud topics, which are accompanied by live examples, hands-on case studies, and group activities. Classes can be attended in-classroom, virtual and online, at public venues as well as private sessions available to enterprise groups.


Great Networking opportunity with the industry's Elite. All courses include daily lectures, coffee breaks, beverages, lunch buffets, examination and certification.

Cloud Overview
  • Cloud History
  • Cloud Definitions
  • The Cloud Beast
  • Cloud Downtime & Outages
  • Present Cloud Standards
  • Future of Cloud Standards
Coffee Break
The Infinity Paradigm®
  • Application Ecosystem (AE)℠
  • Core & Pyramid Models
  • The Organization
  • The 7 Abstraction Layers
    • Application Layer
    • Platform Layer
    • Compute Layer
    • ITI Layer
    • SFI Layer
    • Site Layer
    • Topology Layer
  • Application Delivery Model (ADM)
  • Application Delivery Infrastructure (ADI)
  • Data Center Node (DCN)
  • Logical Infrastructure
  • Physical Infrastructure
Cloud Grading Systems
  • Data Center Tiers & Classes
  • Cloud Grade Levels
  • Efficacy Score Rating
Cloud Classifications
  • Cloud Grades
  • Cloud Types
  • Cloud Disciplines
Coffee Break
Cloud Stakeholders
  • Cloud providers
  • Cloud end-users
  • Cloud specialists
  • Cloud operators
  • Cloud investors
Cloud Syndrome
  • Cloud Strengths
  • Cloud Weaknesses
  • Cloud Hot-points
Cloud Development Cycle
  • Cloud Efficacies
  • Cloud Development Process
  • Cloud Sustainability
Cloud Transition
  • Digital Transition
  • Cloud Migration
  • Cloud Consolidation
  • Cloud Diversification
  • Cloud Maturity
Cloud Delivery Models
  • Public Cloud
  • Private Cloud
  • Hybrid Cloud
Cloud Availability
  • Cloud Redundancy
  • Cloud High-Availability
  • Cloud Availability Limitations
  • Cloud Availability Possibilities
Cloud Security
  • Cloud Physical Security
  • Cloud Cyber Security
  • Cloud Application Security
  • Cloud Privacy
  • Cloud Ecosystem Security
Cloud Capacity
  • Cloud Throughput Capacity
  • Cloud Scaling and Expansion Capacity
  • Cloud Change Capacity
  • Cloud Operational Capacity
Cloud Efficiency
  • Cloud Design Efficiency
  • Cloud Energy Efficiency
  • Cloud Resource Efficiency
  • Cloud Policy Efficiency
  • Cloud Management Efficiency
Coffee Break
Cloud Resilience
  • Cloud Resilience Principles
  • Cloud Failover
  • Cloud Load Balancing
  • Cloud RTO
  • Cloud Recovery
Cloud Operations
  • Cloud Operational Conduciveness
  • Cloud Operational Resources
  • Cloud OpEx
  • Cloud Operational Tools
  • Cloud Maintenance & Management
Cloud Innovations
  • Cloud Trends
  • Innovative Methods
  • Innovative Technologies
Examination Preparation
CLIS Examination
Introduction to Cloud Engineering
  • Engineering Importance
  • Cloud Components
  • Cloud Key Players
  • Cloud Tools and Techniques
  • Cloud Standards
  • How and Where to Get Help
Cloud Engineering Process
  • The Cloud EPS
  • Phased Cloud Process
  • Adaptive Need Conversion
  • Understanding The Application
  • Application Architecture
  • TPS, ETT, CCU, Load and Complexity Factor
Coffee Break
Cloud Grading Systems
  • Data Center Tiers and Classes
  • Cloud Grading Systems
  • AER®, OER®, EER®, RER®, IER®, CER®, SER®
  • Efficacy Score Rating (ESR)®
Coffee Break
Cloud Classifications
  • Operational Effectiveness
  • Cloud Classes and Grades
  • Cloud Types
  • Cloud Definitions and Options
  • The Infinity Paradigm® (Review)
  • Cloud Standard Requirements
  • Cloud Designing with Limitations
Cloud Availability Engineering
  • Unit Substations
  • Types of Availability
  • Standard Cloud Availability Techniques
  • Calculating Availability
  • Engineering Redundancy
  • Cloud Mergers and Overlaps
Coffee Break
Cloud Security
  • Types of Security
  • Standard Cloud Security Techniques
  • Designing Cloud Security
  • Cloud Cyber Security Architecture
  • Cloud Ecosystem Security Engineering
Cloud Capacity
  • Cloud Throughput Capacity Engineering
  • Design Cloud for Scale
  • Cloud Capacity Elasticity Engineering
  • Cloud Capacity Optimization
Cloud Efficiency
  • Cloud Efficiency Layers
  • Cloud Design Efficiency
  • Cloud Efficiency Measurements
  • Designing for Cloud Energy Efficiency
  • Engineering Resource Utilization & Efficiency
  • Calculating Cloud Efficiency
Cloud Resilience
  • Resilient Cloud Architecture
  • Cloud Failover Engineering
  • Designing Cloud Load Diversification
  • Calculating Cloud Resilience
  • Cloud Recovery Engineering
Cloud Operations
  • Engineering for Cloud Operational Conduciveness
  • Designing for Minimal Cloud Operational Resources
  • Engineer for Cloud OpEx Reduction
  • Designing for Cloud Operational Tools Effectiveness
  • Engineering for Simplified Cloud Maintenance & Management
Coffee Break
Cloud Innovations
  • Innovational Awakening in Cloud Engineering
  • Innovating Cloud Methods
  • Adopting Innovative Cloud Solution
  • Defining Innovative Technologies
Examination Preparation
CLES Examination
IDCA recognizes and utilizes competencies of wide range of international standards that are specific to their domains, such as International Organization for Standardization (ISO), Cloud Standards Customer Council, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), Distributed Management Task Force (DMTF), The European Telecommunications Standards Institute (ETSI), Global Inter-Cloud Technology Forum (GICTF), International Telecommunications Union (ITU), Open Grid Forum (OGF), Open Cloud Consortium (OCC), OpenCloud Connect, TM Forum, Organization for the Advancement of Structured Information Standards (OASIS), etc

Book our virtual sessions now to get instant 5% off this event.


Current date not suitable for you? Join one of our other IDCA cloud seminar events which are held in many other locations throughout the world.

Save & Share Cart
Your Shopping Cart will be saved and you'll be given a link. You, or anyone with the link, can use it to retrieve your Cart at any time.
Back Save & Share Cart
Your Shopping Cart will be saved with Product pictures and information, and Cart Totals. Then send it to yourself, or a friend, with a link to retrieve it at any time.
Your cart email sent successfully :)